Crawdad po’ boys and Zeugomantispa

My friend/ex-roommate is in Indonesia as a Peace Corps volunteer and has recently surfaced on the web. Check out and support his blog at http://bartthanhauser.wordpress.com/

Zeugomantispa minuta

I’ve never seen a live mantispid before, and of all places, my lab was the habitat of my first encounter.

I was always skeptical of whether they actually did use those raptorial fore arms for prey capture, neuropterans are pretty wimpy after all.

Z. minuta munching on a small cricket

Jeff, Katie and I went to Terrebonne’s for po’ boys for lunch. I had the crawdad and to my surprise, actually pretty good. I’d deffinately go back. A cute place, only take out and they’re open exclusively for lunch.

Leave a Reply

