Anecdotal evidence suggest that infants resemble their fathers in superficial cranial morphology. The adaptionist explanation is that fathers that recognize similar facial features in infants will maintain parental care.

Questionable, at best – but I must admit that family friends have mentioned, and even from a personal standpoint (from observing personal photographs from the past), I do resembled my father as a youth, and have converged towards a more maternal facial morphology.

Yo, mom, send me a photo of me of when I was young, I know you’re reading this blog!

Leave a Reply

